President Tinubu Swears in Eight New Federal Permanent Secretaries

Abuja, Nigeria – President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday swore in eight newly appointed Federal Permanent Secretaries to fill existing and impending vacancies in state and regional positions. The ceremony took place shortly before the commencement of the ongoing Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the Presidential Villa.

The brief swearing-in ceremony, conducted in two batches, was overseen by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, who recited the citations of the new Permanent Secretaries.

The newly sworn-in Permanent Secretaries are:

  • Dr. Emanso Umobong Okop (Akwa-Ibom)
  • Obi Emeka Vitalis (Anambra)
  • Mahmood Fatima (Bauchi)
  • Danjuma Mohammed Sanusi (Jigawa)
  • Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo)
  • Dr. Keshinro Maryam Ismaila (Zamfara)
  • Akujobi Chinyere Ijeoma (South-East)
  • Isokpunwu Christopher Osaruwanmwen (South-South)

Following the ceremony, members of the cabinet congratulated President Tinubu on his re-election as the Chairman Authority of Heads of State and Government of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS). Speaking on behalf of the Council, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Sen. George Akume, highlighted the confidence West African regional leaders have in Tinubu’s commitment to the growth and development of both Nigeria and Africa as a whole, which motivated their decision to re-elect him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *